21st Nov 2020 10:11:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

PASIGHAT, Nov 21: The District Export Promotion Committee (DEPC) meeting of Zone “B” comprising of seven districts (Siang, Lower Siang, East Siang, Upper Siang, Shi Yomi, West Siang and Leparada) was held on Friday in the DC’s Conference Hall, Pasighat, under the Chairmanship of East Siang Deputy Commissioner Dr. Kinny Singh.
The meeting was Co-chaired by Sasi Kumar, Additional Director General of Foreign Trade, Guwahati and among others it was attended by Tokong Pertin, Director Trade & Commerce-cum State Nodal Officer, DC Siang Rajeev Takuk and admin officers and DDIs of the concerned districts.
Chairman Dr. Kinny Singh asserted that East Siang has huge potential to produce globally accepted products. As facilitators, all key officers related to agriculture, horticulture, handicrafts, handlooms and industry etc in the district would work together to encourage local growers. Proper support and guidance would be provided to the local growers, entrepreneurs to transform Pasighat into an export hub, she added.
Sasi Kumar, ADG-FT, while asking to formulate “District Export Plan” properly, informed that efforts of the Centre and State Governments are being synergized and institutional mechanisms are being created in order to implement the vision of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi to convert every district in the country into an export hub.  
Trade and Commerce Director Tokong Pertin informed that the prime minister was personally monitoring and reviewing the programme and further asked for active participation of General Managers cum Deputy Directors of Industries for proper implementation. DIPRO

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List