17th Jun 2024 10:06:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

ES Reporter

ITANAGAR, Jun 17: In a significant political development, three Independent MLAs Laisam Simai from Nampong Assembly Constituency, Wanglam Sawin from Khonsa East, and Tenzin Nima Glow from Thrizino-Buragaon have announced their support to Chief Minister Pema Khandu led BJP government in Arunachal Pradesh. Their decision was communicated through a formal letter of support, highlighting their commitment to the state's development and prosperity.
Acknowledging their support, Chief Minister Pema Khandu on his social media handle wrote ‘Heartfelt thanks to Independent MLAs Shri Laisam Simai , Shri Wanglam Sawin , and Shri Tenzin Nima Glow  for extending their support to the BJP government in Arunachal Pradesh. Your decision, as conveyed through your letter of support, underscores your dedication to the state's development. Together, we will continue to work for the development and prosperity of Arunachal Pradesh. Thank you for your trust and support.’
Simai defeated BJP’s official candidate Izmir Tikhak , Wanglam Sawin defeated BJP candidate Kamrang Tesia and Glow defeated BJP candidate and three time MLA Kumsi Sidisow. 
With the support of the three Independent MLAs, the lone Congress MLA, Kumar Waii, will be the single opposition member in the 60-member state assembly. The five MLAs from the NPP are part of NEDA, and the three NCP MLAs are part of the NDA at the center. Two MLAs from the PPA have yet to openly support CM Khandu post-election; however, the PPA had assured to work hand in hand with the BJP before the election.

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List