15th May 2019 11:05:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

Guwahati, May 15:The top brass of the National People’s Party met with the party’s state hierarchies in a Guwahati hotel on May 14 last to discuss the strategies that are to be adopted in Arunachal Pradesh after the election result is declared on May 23.
According to a press release issued today by the state NPP, the coordination meeting was presided by the Chief Minister of Meghalaya cum National President Conrad K Sangma and attended by State President Gicho Kabak and the candidates who represented NPP in the state assembly election. Deputy Chief Minister of Manipur Joy Kumar Singh, Home Minister of Meghalaya James Sangma and other party leaders were also present in the meeting.
State President Gicho Kabak highlighted the number of assembly seats NPP expects to win in Arunachal Pradesh  and suggested for the selection of the legislature party leader soon after election result after due consultation with the elected MLAs and the National President. MLA candidates including former Home Minister Kumar Waii, Mutchu Mithi, Tirong Aboh, Nikh Kamin, enumerated the difficulties they faced during the election campaign in their respective assembly constituencies and suggested for strengthening of party organization in the state.
The party’s National President Conrad K Sangma appreciated the contesting MLA candidates for putting up a strong fight and expressed hope for a landmark victory in Arunachal. Sangma directed the State President to re-organize and strength the party’s base immediately  in all districts and in various ranks such as state office-bearer, frontal heads etc and assured his full support and cooperation regarding this.
Chief Minister of Manipur Joykumar Singh who is also the National Vice-President of NPP while advising the contested candidates not to leave party after election result, also  assured his full support for strengthening the party organization in the state.
It is the new look worth mentioning that NPP has put up one MP candidate in 1-Arunachal Western Parliamentary Constituency and thirty MLA candidates in the Assembly Election 2019 in Arunachal Pradesh. NPP-BJP has coalition governments in the northeastern region under North East Democratic Alliance (NEDA) & National Democratic Alliance (NDA). NPP Press Release

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List