14th Mar 2019 11:03:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

Naharlagun, Mar 14: The 22ndexecutive meeting of 3rd regular council of Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council, the statutory body that maintains a medical register of all allopathic doctors in state was held today in the DHS Conference Hall here which elected its President and Vice President.
The Registrar of 2nd regular council Dr. Mika Umpo acting as Returning Officer for this election declared Dr. Rinchin Dorjee Khrime as President and Dr. Emi Rumi as Vice President of APMC.  
The session of the house resumed under the chairmanship of its new President of the Council Dr. Rinchin Dorjee Khrime and appointed Dr. Allok Yirang as Chairman of Ethics Committee, Dean TRIHMS Dr. P. Jayakumar as Chairman of Academic Committee and Dr. Hage Tam as Chairman (Acts & Rules). The Executive Council also adopted the resolution to extend the period of Dr. Mika Umpo as the Registrar-cum-Secretary for the 3rd regular council of APMC.
Further, the Executive Council resolved to work unitedly in the best interest of patients, doctors and uphold medical ethics at all cost.
Arunachal Pradesh Medical Council is a statutory body under APMC Act No. 04 of 2004 of Government of Arunachal Pradesh that hears and decides appeals against the professional misconduct of practitioners and uphold guiding principles of professional conduct, etiquette and ethics, besides being the record-keeper of state’s allopathic doctors. APMC Press Release 

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List