11th Jul 2018 10:07:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

ITANAGAR, Jul 11: Chief Minister’s Office today bade farewell to one of its longest serving officers K Deru, Chief Security Liaisoning Officer to CM.  He has recently been posted as Commandant  of 3rd IRBn at Seijosa.
The farewell meeting was chaired by Chief Minister Pema Khandu who appreciated Deru for his sincerity and dedication. Khandu said during his long tenure of 24  years in the Chief Minister’s Security Cell in various capacities especially as Chief Security Liaison Officer (CSLO) to Chief Minister, Deru had the rare privilege and distinction of serving  under seven Chief Ministers of  the state consecutively.
Further Khandu said that Deru, besides being simple, humble and devoted to his duties has maintained a very clean image which is an inspiration to many. He congratulated for his new assignment and thanked him for his sincere services to the CMO.
Deru thanked the CM and CMO for the continuous support he received during his 24 years of service in the CMO. “I have served my prime period in this highest institution of governance and feel proud to be part of this big family”, Deru said.
 Deru had joined the Arunachal Pradesh Police on 18th September’1981 as Sub-Inspector. After successfully completing his basic course from North East Police Academy (NEPA) Shillong, he served in various Police Stations in the state like Ziro P.S., Deomali P.S., Changlang P.S. and Jairampur P.S. as Officer-In-charge. His outstanding and meritorious service while serving as Officer- In- Charge of various Police Stations gave him special recognition and received nine cash rewards and an appreciation letter.
            He had successfully attended the VIP Security course at National Security Guard (NSG) training centre Maneshwar, Haryana and joined the CM’s Security cell in the year 1992. Since then he has arranged and provided effective security coverage to consecutive seven Chief Ministers of Arunachal Pradesh starting from Gegong Apang, Mukut Mithi, late Dorjee Khandu, late Jarbom Gamlin, Nabam Tuki, late Kaliko Pul and present incumbent Pema Khandu.
            As a token of appreciation, Chief Minister Khandu presented an appreciation letter to Deru in recognition of his meritorious service rendered to the Government of Arunachal Pradesh.
            Among others, BJP State President Tapir Gao, Secretary to CM Sonam Chombay and all CMO staff were present in the meeting.

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List