25th Sep 2023 10:09:PM State
Eastern Sentinel Arunachal News

ITANAGAR, Sep 25: The General Council of the Arunachal Pradesh Literary Society it its annual meeting held on Monday  under the chairmanship of its President, Sahitya Akademi and Padmashri Awardee Yeshe Dorjee Thongchi, has decided to introduce two new literary awards from this year for the writers of the state. 
The first award named “Tagang Taki Literary Award” will be given to the best book published within the previous three years in honour of late Tagang Taki, who died on 29th January this year, and who is regarded as the first writer of the state. The second award named "APLS Yuva Puraskar" will be given to a writer below the age of 35 years.
The council also decided to enhance the award money of the Luminous Lummer Dai Literary Award conferred every year on 1st June which is the birthday of the late writer Lummer Dai from rupees ten thousands to rupees twenty five thousand.

Kenter Joya Riba

(Managing Editor)
      She is a graduate in Science with post graduation in Sociology from University of Pune. She has been in the media industry for nearly a decade. Before turning to print business, she has been associated with radio and television.
Email: kenterjoyaz@easternsentinel.in / editoreasternsentinel@gmail.com
Phone: 0360-2212313

<< Back to News List